​General listings


Children's Court matters are listed at a variety of locations throughout New South Wales.

There are three courts specifically designated as Children's courts. These are located at Parramatta, Glebe (known as Bidura Children's Court) and Broadmeadow.

The Children's Court also sits at courts located at Campbelltown, Port Kembla, Sutherland, Nowra, Woy Woy and Wyong on a permanent basis.

In regional and rural areas outside these locations the Children's Court sits on a regular basis. At these locations the sittings of the Children's Court usually coincide with the sittings of the Local Court and are conducted by Local Court Magistrates.

For information about when each specialist Children Court sits, go to court listing and sitting arrangements [PDF 89kB].  For information about general listings of the Children's Court in regional and rural areas outside these locations, go to general listing and sitting arrangements.